Meme game

This month Essarp and Etas institutions joined to offer an international online training for  teachers to learn how to integrate blogs in their daily teaching.
We are now reaching the end of our online training and wanted to play a Meme game with our particpants.

How to play the meme game:
Basically, the idea is for each blogger who accepts the invitation to reveal three things most people don’t know about them and then to pass the ball to three other bloggers by tagging them. You will know when you are tagged!

Here are 3 things that come to my mind:

1) I have joined several different social networks but always try not to reveal personal information online. Some people use Twitter to share their professional discoveries while others use Facebook to share pictures and stay in touch with family and friends.  I use both spaces to share my online activities and I never upload pictures.

2) Last year I found this wonderful wiki called Cool tools for teachers http://cooltoolsforschools.wikispaces.com/ and I keep finding inspiring ideas to implement in my classroom.

3) I lived 6 years in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and really enjoyed living near the beach. Living in another country is an interesting and unforgettable experience

Now it´s time for Illya , Karenne and Carla to reveal something about themselves.

About jenverschoor

I´m a University Professor. I´m also a Public Translator and hold a Bachellor degree in Educational Management. I´m eager to learn new ways of incorporating CALL into my classes.

Posted on May 24, 2010, in Esl, Technology integration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

