What have I learned in one day

I created this short power point presentation 2 years ago. The idea was to show teachers the importance of becoming a networked teacher. This is a paradigm shift for many teachers. We feel comfortable in our four wall classroom. If we are planning to motivate students we have to look beyond these walls and prepare them for the 21st century. Social networks are key elements in todays learning environments. How many teachers are using them to motivate students? Last year I used Ning platforms with my students and the results were really good.

What have you learned in one day thanks to your PLN? A clear example would be Mariel´s blog a participant in Multiliteracies Evo session.

About jenverschoor

I´m a University Professor. I´m also a Public Translator and hold a Bachellor degree in Educational Management. I´m eager to learn new ways of incorporating CALL into my classes.

Posted on January 13, 2010, in EVO 2010, evomlit, multiliteracies, Technology integration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for mentioning my post. Your PPP is awesome!

  2. This would be a neat project for kids to complete, what they learned in one day.

Leave a Reply

