Devoting a lot of time to my Professional Development

After finishing co-moderating Smielt I enrolled in a free course on Wikis called Wikieducator.

WikiEducator is a community project working collaboratively with the Free Culture Movement towards a free version of the education curriculum by 2015.

It was really interesting to learn together with so many different teachers from all around the world. This has been one the most International course I have ever taken. I became a Wikiembassador and there are so many features in Wikieducator that it´s really worth taking this free course.

Two weeks later I enrolled in Exeter Online. IATEFL held its 42nd annual conference – in Exeter.(7th. – 11th. April) called Exeter online in cooperation with the British Council. IATEFL also made a selection of the talks and workshops available online. There are presently 17 sessions online, 765 minutes, and more will be availabel online. Don´t worry if you have to register because its free.

After sharing ideas and brainstorming with teachers worldwide with another Business English teacher we are planning a lot of things together. Great news coming soon!

At the moment I´m taking a moodle course offered by UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL DE CORDOBA called “El uso de aulas virtuales para la enseñanza de la lengua: descubriendo Moodle y Educativa”

This year I have been granted another scholarship to take another Moodle course that starts tomorrow. They offered me this scholarship because they want me to start working with them so there are lots of things to learn and discover.

My idea this first quarter was to start the Licentiate in Technological Education. They had problems with their platform so classes will start in two weeks. I´m having second thoughts about starting this because I´m already a Licentiate so maybe it´s time to start planning a Master.

One comment

  1. Congratulations, Jennifer! You’ve accomplished a lot this year! Thanks for introducing me to Wikieducator; it looks like a fabulous program to participate in.

Leave a Reply

