Technology for Teachers

Two years ago I gave a Presentation at the 4th ABS International Congress for English Coordinators and Directors of Studies. I spoke about Education in a New Era. At that time there were many teachers interested in knowing how to integrate technology into their classrooms.

On August 17 I gave a Presentation at the 6th ABS International Congress for English Coordinators and Directors of Studies.

In this Presentation I spoke about Technology for Teachers.

I showed them all the free tools available for them to use in their daily teaching. None of them was aware of this new teaching world. Only three teachers of all the audience were using Blogs in their classrooms. Fortunately many Directors of Studies asked for the slides and are planning to show them to their staff.

 Does this mean that finally teachers in Argentina are realizing the enormous impact technology can have? Let´s hope to see many more Web 2.o applications being used daily.

Leave a comment