Education in a New Era

I´m trying to add a presentation I gave in 2004 .At that moment many teachers thought that what I was talking about was totally unreal. I believe that everyday our teaching is more similar to this “fiction community”.

I had no problem adding Slideshare to my Blogger account. I thought to do the same with WordPress. Just as I was uploading my presentation Berta sent me a comment telling me that she had trouble adding Slideshare to her blog. The code just stays the same:

<object type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” data=”https://s3.amazonaws.com:443/slideshare/ssplayer.swf?id=20095&doc=education-in-a-new-era-4139&#8243; width=”425″ height=”348″><param name=”movie” value=”https://s3.amazonaws.com:443/slideshare/ssplayer.swf?id=20095&doc=education-in-a-new-era-4139&#8243; /></object>

I´m sure we will work it out together!! Let´s keep trying Berta!!

 

 

5 comments

  1. Hi Jennifer. I tried posting html too and it does not work. I hope we get help soon from more knowledgeable colleagues. I simply gave up. Slideshare works well in Motime, though. I also had problems in Blogger. Good luck. Chhers, Berta

  2. I still can believe that we are doing the same thing at the same time.
    Very soon we will be able to post html in WordPress. I have just used Slideshare with my other blog with Blogger and had no problem to upload it. Maybe you can´t do this with WordPress.
    We´ll see.

  3. I had the same problem and one of the Slide Share guys told me it is currently impossible to embed Slide Share presentations in Word Press. (See his comment at . He directed me to , which suggests people send feedback to Word Press about it, which I did. I guess that’s all we can do for now.

  4. Yes, I think I found out somewhere they wordpress does not allow any embedded applications like SlideShare. It has to do something with security reasons.

Leave a Reply

