My discoveries

If learning is an act of exploration, then technology equips the explorer for the journey of a lifetime….. “

I think that our discoveries in this new way of teaching are endless. You meet so many wonderful people always willing to help and share their knowledge. There are no boundaries to learning and sharing. We are all a big learning ESL community struggling our way into this new way of teaching that I am so proud to be part of.

I hope that due to technology my students are able to understand and incorporate more things easily.

My professional journey will be a lifetime. I´m happy for it and thank all the people that constantly helps me achieve my goals.

Jennifer ( I used Flock again and this is added in seconds to your blog!!!)

About jenverschoor

I´m a University Professor. I´m also a Public Translator and hold a Bachellor degree in Educational Management. I´m eager to learn new ways of incorporating CALL into my classes.

Posted on January 19, 2007, in OWP. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi again Jennifer. I keep running into your sites. Left a comment at your Tabblo and Blogger.
    I noticed you selected the “Blix” template/presentation. I had trouble placing my new social tools (43 and others) to the “My portfolio” area when I used that template. I then ended changing the layout and the links work well now. Have you had this problem too?
    Chhers, Berta

  2. Hi Berta!! Fortunately I didn´t have that problem. Thanks for the great comments and I hope we keep inspiring each other.
    Lol
    Jennifer

  3. I love the quotation, Jennifer:
    ” If learning is an act of exploration, then technology equips the explorer for the journey of a lifetime….. “ I think it sums up what we are trying to accomplish here! I would add: learning is a lifelong act of exploration and the technology allows us to go into different directions, explore new and previously inaccessible paths! Thanks for sharing this quotation with us!

  4. That is what I especially love about blogging: you can so easily find people who are willing to share their knowledge and expertise. SOmetimes it is in big, formal ways like this EVO session, and other times it is in small ways like Berta explaining how to insert a pdf file in the blog. The opportunities to learn are endless!

  5. Dear Berta, Nancy and Patricia,

    Thank you for your comments. I just wanted to share a quote that I found very interesting for this session. I hope you like it.

    “ I am often told that I rush ahead to promote things that will only be possible 30 o 40 years from now. But that is not the case, because I commend that which is current and urgent, which already exists in more advanced countries, while my detractors are unaware of such things because unknowingly they are 30 or 50 years behind times.”

    Bernardo A.Houssay(Nobel Prize for Medicine, 1947)

  6. Hi jennifer
    It’s interesting how similar we seem to look at this whole – what else can I say but ‘journey’!
    I am truly glad to have the opportunity to go with people like you forwards towards whatever might come along, finding ways to use the technology and, though it, making friends and companions!
    your cyber friend
    Illya

Leave a Reply

