Online Reading Books

If kids are entertained by two letters, imagine the fun they’ll have with twenty-six.  Open your child’s imagination.  Open a book.

Author Unknown

I´ve been reading some of the many blogs I have online. Last year I used the links below with young learners at school and with my daughters.

Take a look at the endless possibilities you have with online books.

Children´s storybooks

Reading Sites for the Primary Grades: A list of readers for all levels

Starfall Readers: Fiction and Non-Fiction

Storynory: Free Audio Stories

BBC-CBeebies-Story

Online Audio Stories

MeeGenius

Storyline online

Storycove

About jenverschoor

I´m a University Professor. I´m also a Public Translator and hold a Bachellor degree in Educational Management. I´m eager to learn new ways of incorporating CALL into my classes.

Posted on March 4, 2011, in Esl, multiliteracies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing these valuable links, Jennifer!
    Hugs!
    Marisa

  2. These are such great ways to build a love for learning!

  3. I am glad you like them Marisa.
    Let´s keep learning and sharing together.

  4. Thanks for sharing!
    I use another site not listed http://www.readeo.com. If you use the code readtome92 you will get a 30 day trail. Its like skype for toddlers.lol

  5. Great article, very interesting read! Thank you! I know of an ESL product that incorporates all of the above technologies into one comprehensive quality packet for elementary school ESL teacher: it’s called SUBE and it’s revolutionized the teaching industry. Please check it out @ http://www.sube.com. You will be surprised!

  6. Thanks for the great info! I have a young one so this will definitely come in handy. Thanks

    Best Ways to Make Money Online

  7. So pleased I came across this site, I two have two young children, I am particularly interested in the online audio books – how much on average do they cost?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,762 other followers

